Return to Neurontin Synopsis

>
Some of the Crazymeds mugs to help you wash down your meds. Get mugged at Straitjacket T-shirts for more.
I Forgot Why I Cake Topamax mugs at Straitjacket T-shirts
I Forgot Why I Cake Topamax mugs
Captain Panic! mugs at Straitjacket T-shirts
Captain Panic! mugs
Mentally Interesting mugs at Straitjacket T-shirts
Mentally Interesting mugs
Medication Time mugs at Straitjacket T-shirts
Medication Time mugs

Neurontin Ratings

Love Neurontin? Hate it? Here’s your chance to let everyone know on a scale of 0 (the worst) to 5 (the best).

Your Overall Judgment of Neurontin

Destroy Neurontin and Its Self-Esteem with Your Criticism

3.5 stars Rating 3.0 out of 5 from 109 criticisms.


Vote Distribution: 17 – 14 – 10 – 8 – 28 – 32


How Well Neurontin Works for What You Have (Efficacy)

Emotionally Scar Neurontin with Your Value Judgments

3.5 stars Rating 3.4 out of 5 from 7 value judgments.
Vote Distribution: 0 – 1 – 0 – 3 – 1 – 2


How Bearable are Neurontin’s Side Effects (Adverse Reactions)

Victimize Its Self-Worth with Your Criticism

3.5 stars Rating 3.3 out of 5 from 4 criticisms.
Vote Distribution: 0 – 0 – 1 – 1 – 2 – 0


Is it Easy or Difficult to Take Neurontin?

Hurt Its Feelings with Your Value Judgments

4 stars Rating 3.6 out of 5 from 5 value judgments.
Vote Distribution: 0 – 1 – 0 – 1 – 1 – 2


You don’t need to be a forum member or anything like that in order to rate a drug. You can rate as many aspects as you like, but you get all of one vote for each and it can’t be changed. Thanks to the way the rating plug-in was coded, there can’t be one button to register all the ratings at the same time. While it may be annoying to score each metric one. at. a. time. it allows for a rating of zero stars and lets you vote for each aspect at different times1.

These will stick around longer than most side effects. More ways to be stuck-up at Straitjacket T-shirts
Medicine Is The Best Medicine stickers at Straitjacket T-shirts
Medicine Is The Best Medicine stickers
Vaccines Cause Immunity stickers at Straitjacket T-shirts
Vaccines Cause Immunity stickers
United States of Pharmaceuticals stickers at Straitjacket T-shirts
United States of Pharmaceuticals stickers
Suicide Is Murder stickers at Straitjacket T-shirts
Suicide Is Murder stickers


Rants, Raves, and Reviews

25 April 2011 - 13:18  

Jerod Poore reviewing/commenting on their experiences with Neurontin (gabapentin)   wrote:

Your experiences with Neurontin (gabapentin)

Tell us what you think about Neurontin

19 November 2011 - 11:18  

ouchie-booboo reviewing/commenting on their experiences with Neurontin (gabapentin)   wrote:

neurotin and “i want it now” sex issues

does anyone else on neurotin have increased sex drive? I’ve only been taking it for less than a week at 300mg 3 times a day and this falls in the freakishly rare side effects. not that im complaining my head pain is improving but holy shit i want just about all the time. also how does neurotin help with menoppause since im starting to go through it and im only 45.

12 February 2012 - 06:30  

melanieMc97 reviewing/commenting on their experiences with Neurontin (gabapentin)   wrote:

neurontin side effects

I’ve been taking neurontin for approximately four years. I’ve noticed two bothersome side effects: hot flashes (sweating); and horrendous edema in my hands, as well as in my legs (from the knees down) and feet. I have stopped taking it a few times, as I’m not really sure how much it’s helping the chronic pain in my right leg and foot (especially since the edema makes the pain worse), but I keep starting it up again in hopes that it will help. I have stopped “cold turkey”, as well as by tapering down the dosage, and either way, I have withdrawal symptoms consisting of night sweats lasting at least a week. Anecdotally, when I was incarcerated in state prison a few years ago, neurontin was in high demand by inmates who either crushed the pills or opened the capsules in order to snort the powder. Evidently, one can get high that way, though I’ve never tried it myself. Also, most people who took neurontin were prescribed it by the prison psychiatrist as a “mood stabilizer”; only a few of us were taking it for peripheral nerve pain.

11 August 2012 - 11:34  

GinRebekah reviewing/commenting on their experiences with Neurontin (gabapentin)   wrote:

Really Weird Neurontin Side Effect

My neurologist recently switched me from Trileptal to Neurontin and I seem to be having some very strange and unexpected side effects. To make a long story short, I basically feel like I’m on some sort of stimulant. I’m not tired at all when I’m normally always tired, my heart rate is sometimes increased, I have a decreased appetite, and I just feel spaced out and weird. Has anyone had a similar experience with this medication?

07 July 2013 - 20:51  

SophieBlue reviewing/commenting on their experiences with Neurontin (gabapentin)   wrote:

Weird Tastes, Edema, and Brain Mush

I have chronic nerve pain (“toothache pain”) from a disk issue in my neck, and refuse to have ANOTHER surgery. Wanting to cut down on the hydrocodone, I tried neurontin. Oy. The worst was the brain mush. Can’t remember words, can’t analyze, can’t read. This is a problem since I make a living off my brain and my words. But the weirdest bit is the garlic. I can’t stand garlic. Can’t stand the smell, can’t stand the taste. I used to LOVE garlic. What I don’t understand is why the medical community is so terrified of prescribing hydrocodone (which I use judiciously) and which has minimal side effects, but is happy to send out huge amounts of neurontin and other strange drugs with horrid side effects and similar ‘withdrawal” issues. Go figure. Back to my lortabs because at least with those I can eat garlic and I can think.

23 July 2013 - 03:03  

flowergirl reviewing/commenting on their experiences with Neurontin (gabapentin)   wrote:

Nightmare

This has been a nightmare for me.The generic being switched started side effects that I can’t stop.I take 2 doses though instead of 3.This may be an issue but when I take more the side effectsare unbearable, mostly mental.I’m dragging my feet calling the doctor because of the withdrawal.I, ve been taking this drug for 3 years.600mgs a day..I’ve become very frightened of this drug.

Write Your Own Review of Neurontin

This is where you get to write about your experience with Neurontin. As long as you’re a member of the Crazymeds Talk forum. Everybody on teh Interwebs has at least one opinion about something, so express yours.

You must be a registered member of the Crazymeds Talk forum to post a comment on this page. If you are a registered member and you see this message, try logging on to the forum and refreshing this page.

Just a few of the Crazymeds shirt designs. More ways to let my meds express your feelings at Straitjacket T-shirts
Batshit Crazy shirts at Straitjacket T-shirts
Batshit Crazy shirts
Fuck Epilepsy shirts at Straitjacket T-shirts
Fuck Epilepsy shirts
Medicated For Your Protection shirts at Straitjacket T-shirts
Medicated For Your Protection shirts
The Zyprexa Made Me Eat It shirts at Straitjacket T-shirts
The Zyprexa Made Me Eat It shirts



Keep Crazymeds on the air.
Donate some spare electronic currency
you have floating around The Cloud
Display your mad pride.    
Tell your imaginary friends about Crazymeds.

Return to Neurontin Synopsis

Date created 25 April 2011 at 13:18Page Author: Jerod PooreLast modified on Sunday, 01 June, 2014 at 11:23:07 by JerodPoore.

Neurontin (gabapentin) Ratings & Reviews is copyright © 2011 Jerod Poore, except for the individual reviews/comments. The copyright of individual reviews is owned by whoever wrote them and dated whenever they were written. The same goes for the PI sheets - those are the property of whoever now owns the drugs the sheets are about.

Neurontin is a trademark of someone else. Look on the the Neurontin PI sheet or ask Google who the owner is. The way pharmaceutical companies buy each other and swap products like Monopoly™ real estate, the ownership of the trademark may have changed without my noticing.





Page design and explanatory material by Jerod Poore, copyright © 2004 - 2014. All rights reserved.
Keep up with Crazymeds and and/or my slow descent into irreparable madness boring life. Pick your preferred social media target(s):

Almost all of the material on this site is by Jerod Poore and is copyright © 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2014 Jerod Poore. Except, of course, the PI sheets - those are the property of the drug companies who developed the drugs the sheets are about - and any documents that are written by other people which may be posted to this site will remain the property of the original authors. You cannot reproduce this page or any other material on this site outside of the boundaries of fair use copying without the express permission of the copyright holder. That’s usually me, so just ask first. That means if want to print out a few pages to take to your doctor, therapist, counselor, support group, non-understanding family members or something like that - then that’s OK to just do. Go for it! Please. As long as you include this copyright notice and something along the lines of following disclaimer, I’m usually cool with it.



All rights reserved. No warranty is expressed or implied in this information. Consult one or more doctors and/or pharmacists before taking, or changing how you take any neurological and/or psychiatric medication. Your mileage may vary. What happened to us won’t necessarily happen to you. If you still have questions about a medication or condition that were not answered on any of the pages you read, please ask them on Crazy Talk: the Crazymeds Forum.
The information on Crazymeds pertains to and is intended for adults. While some information about children and adolescents is occasionally presented (e.g. US FDA approvals), pediatric-specific data such as dosages, side effects, off-label applications, etc. are rarely included in the articles on drugs or discussed on the forum. If you are looking for information regarding meds for children you’ll have to go somewhere else. Plus we are big pottymouths and talk about S-E-X a lot.
Know your sources!
Nobody on this site is a doctor, a therapist, or a pharmacist. We don’t portray them either here or on TV. Only doctors can diagnose and treat an illness. While it’s not as bad as it used to be, some doctors still get pissed off by patients who know too much about medications, so tread lightly when and where appropriate. Diagnosing yourself from a website is like defending yourself in court, you suddenly have a fool for a doctor. Don’t be a cyberchondriac, thinking you have every disease you see a website about, or that you’ll get every side effect from every medication1. Self-prescribing is as dangerous as buying meds from fraudulent online pharmacies that promise you medications without prescriptions.
All information on this site has been obtained through our personal experience and the experiences family, friends, what people have reported on various reputable sites all over teh intergoogles, the medications’ product information / summary of product characteristic (PI/SPC) sheets, and from sources that are referenced throughout the site. As such the information presented here is not intended as a substitute for real medical advice from your real doctor, just a compliment to it. You should never, ever, replace what a real doctor tells you with something from a website on the Internet. The farthest you should ever take it is getting a second opinion from another real doctor. Educate yourself - always read the PI/SPC sheet or patient information leaflet (PIL) that comes with your medications and never ever throw them away. OK, you can throw away duplicate copies, but keep at least one, as that’s your proof of purchase of having taken a med in case a doctor doubts your medical history. Plus they take up less space than a bottle, although keeping one inside of a pill bottle is even better.
Crazymeds is not responsible for the content of sites we provide links to. We like them, or they’re paid advertisements, or they’re something else we think you should read to help you make an informed decision about a particular med. Sometimes they’re more than one of those things. But what’s on those sites is their business, not ours.
Very little information about visitors to this site is collected or saved. From time to time I look at search terms used and which pages they bring up in an effort to make the information I present more relevant. And the country of origin, just because I’m geeky like that. That’s about it. Depending on how you feel about Schrodinger, our privacy policy should either assuage or exacerbate your paranoia.
Crazymeds is optimized for the browser you’re not using on the platform you wish you had. Between you and me, it all looks a lot cleaner using Safari or Chrome, although more than half of the visitors to this site use either Safari or Internet Explorer, so I’m doing my best to make things look nice for IE as well. I’m using Firefox and running Windows 72. On a computer that sits on top of my desk. With a 23 inch monitor. Hey, at least you can make the text larger or smaller by clicking on the + or - buttons in the upper right hand corner. If you have Java enabled. Like 99% of the websites on the planet, Crazymeds is hosted on domain running an open source operating system with a variety of open source applications, including the software used to display what you’ve been reading. As such Crazymeds is not responsible for whatever weird shit your browser does or does not do when you read this site3.
No neurologists, psychiatrists, therapists or pharmacists were harmed in the production of this website. Use only as directed. Void where prohibited. Contains nuts. Certain restrictions may apply. All data are subject to availability. Not available on all mobile devices, in the 12 Galaxies Guiltied to a Zegnatronic Rocket Society, or in all dimensions of reality. Hail Xenu!

‘Everything is true, nothing is permitted.’ - Jerod Poore


1 While there are plenty of books to help you with hypochondria, for some reason there’s not much in the way of websites. Then again, staying off of the Internet is a large part of curing/managing the disorder.

2 Remember kids, Microsloth operating systems are like TOS Star Trek movies with in that every other one sucks way, way more. With TOS Star Trek movies you don’t want to bother watching the odd-numbered ones. With Microsloth OS you don’t want to buy and install the even-numbered ones. Anyone who remembers ME and Vista knows what I mean.

3 Have I mentioned how open source operating systems for commercial applications is one of the dumbest ideas in the history of dumb ideas? I don’t even need my big-ass rant any more. Heartbleed has made my case for me. And that’s just the one that got all the media attention. The very nature of an open source operating system makes security as much of an illusion of anonymity. Before you flip out too much: the domain Crazymeds is hosted on uses a version of SSL that is not affected by the Heartbleed bug. That’s one of the many reasons why I pay a lot of money and keep this site on Lunarpages.

Enable Crazymeds’ Financial Solvency!

Enable Crazymeds to keep spreading our knowledge. Donate some spare e-currency you have floating around The Cloud.

Improve Your Social Media Skills

Net.Presents

Follow our Highly Irregular Updates and Paranoid Rants Other News on All* Social Media

Crazymeds

Show us teh like™

Square this Circle


Sites That Probably Suck Less Than Crazymeds

Crazymeds Merchandise

You don’t have to buy anything.
Sharing what you’d like to buy
helps support this site.

Available at Straitjacket T-Shirts

Medicated for your Protection Hoodie at Straitjacket T-Shirts

Clothes Hoist
T-Shirts, Hoodies & More $14-$55


Pile of Pills Mug at Straitjacket T-Shirts

Get Mugged
11oz $13 & 15oz $14


Vaccines Cause Immunity Bumpersticker at Straitjacket T-Shirts

Stuck Up
All stickers $5. Now Available in Packs of 10 & 50


Mentally Interesting Button at Straitjacket T-Shirts

Button It!
2.25″ $4 & 3.5″ $4.50. Now Available in Packs of 10 & 100


Charming Pills Necklace at Straitjacket T-Shirts

Dangly Bits
Bracelets, Necklaces and Other ‘Jewelry’ $15 - $40


Brain Cooties Aren't Contagious Magnet at Straitjacket T-Shirts

Magnetic Personality Disorders
2.25″ $4, Larger Sizes $4.50. Some Designs in Packs of 10 & 100


Pile of Pills Journal at Straitjacket T-Shirts

Not Otherwise Specified
Journals, Mousepads, Home Decor, Clocks, Assorted Crap $5 - $85


Pile of Pills Phone Cases at Straitjacket T-Shirts

Hold the Phone
Cases & Sleeves for Phones & Similar Devices $18 - $47
You don’t have to buy anything. Windows shop. Tweet what you like to your Pinbook circle. It might be less boring than whatever you’re doing now.

Burning Mind Books

Psychopharmacology tomes at Burning Mind Books

Books & Other Media for the Mentally Interesting

Replace my awful design choices with your own

Return to the Original Flavor

* Where I bother to get an account for the Crazymeds site.
I, on the other hand, am everywhere.
Just trying to make things easier for the sad, overweight, greasy sociopaths of the world.

dimension