Click here to find a mentally interesting date at No Longer Lonely Keep Crazymeds on the air. Donate some spare electronic currency you have floating around The Cloud

Some Crazymeds mugs to help you wash down your meds. Get mugged for at Straitjacket T-shirts for more. 11oz mugs are $13. 15oz mugs are $14.
Mentally Interesting mug
Mentally Interesting
Medicated For Your Protection mug
Medicated For Your Protection
Team Bipolar mug
Team Bipolar
Brain Cooties Aren
Brain Cooties Aren't Contagious

Luvox Questions

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 In_Remission_oscariam

In_Remission_oscariam
  • Guests

Posted 26 May 2009 - 08:46 PM

I'm fairly new to the meds game, but have been dealing with GAD for years (and years, and years) and finally agreed to try medication (along with seeing a psychologist and doing all the other things I do, like exercising, eating properly and trying to get on with my life).

My doctor started me out on cipramil, but even on a tiny dose (I was taking a quarter tablet, that's like, what, 5 mg?) I was hit really hard by the sexual side effects (loss of libido and anorgasmia) and it was doing strange things to my already fucked up sleeping patterns - for years I've had problems falling asleep, but once I'm out, I'm out, on the cipramil it was reversed and I'd almost pass out at night but be wide awake at 4.30 or 5. My doctor took this stuff pretty seriously, which is a relief (I guess if sex is the one good thing you've got going and being able to sleep makes a huge difference with my levels of anxiety, that makes sense) and suggested that I switch to luvox straight away. So I didn't take my cipramil this morning and I'm taking the luvox tonight, more or less back to back.

Anyway, I start taking the tablets tonight and the doctor's suggested that again, I start on just a quarter tablet, partly to kind of get through the first few days of just being hyper-anxious.

My questions are: