Click here to find a mentally interesting date at No Longer Lonely Keep Crazymeds on the air. Donate some spare electronic currency you have floating around The Cloud

Some Crazymeds mugs to help you wash down your meds. Get mugged for at Straitjacket T-shirts for more. 11oz mugs are $13. 15oz mugs are $14.
Mentally Interesting mug
Mentally Interesting
Medicated For Your Protection mug
Medicated For Your Protection
Team Bipolar mug
Team Bipolar
Brain Cooties Aren
Brain Cooties Aren't Contagious
Photo

Trazodone And Melatonin

Insomnia

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 alluraleigh

alluraleigh

DIY Trepanist

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Diagnoses:anxiety, fibro, insomnia
  • Current Meds:Trazodone, neurontin

Posted 02 March 2012 - 10:21 AM

Hi, I'm new to crazy meds forum. If this question has already been discussed, I apologize in advance. I've been experiencing extreme anxiety and have not been able to sleep at night. I had been taking Ambien for a couple of years which started decreasing in it's effectiveness to where even after taking it, I was wide awake after 2 hrs and up most of the night trying to get back to sleep, often taking another pill. The doctor gave me an Rx for Trazodone and told me to start at 25mg for 3 nights and then if needed to take 50mg a night. Well, it took me quite awhile to fall asleep (Ambien knocked me out rather quickly) and then I woke up after only 2 hrs and was extremely frustrated. My question is, has anyone heard whether it's okay to take a Melatonin after you've taken Traz....it seems to help me unwind. Haven't tried it with the Traz yet, just don't want to over-sedate myself or cause any interactions. Thanks for your response.

Enable Crazymeds to keep ranting about being crazy and taking meds. Donate some spare electronic currency you have floating around The Cloud