Click here to find a mentally interesting date at No Longer Lonely Keep Crazymeds on the air. Donate some spare electronic currency you have floating around The Cloud

Some Crazymeds mugs to help you wash down your meds. Get mugged for at Straitjacket T-shirts for more. 11oz mugs are $13. 15oz mugs are $14.
Mentally Interesting mug
Mentally Interesting
Medicated For Your Protection mug
Medicated For Your Protection
Team Bipolar mug
Team Bipolar
Brain Cooties Aren
Brain Cooties Aren't Contagious

Generic Remeron (mirtazapine)?

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 In_Remission_rayovac

In_Remission_rayovac
  • Guests

Posted 11 January 2008 - 12:58 PM

I just got my first Rx for Remeron and got generic (Teva brand) mirtazapine. I know that Teva sucks for generic bupropion (wellbutrin), but I didn't even know that there was now a generic for remeron.

In either case, I'm new to remeron...so I probably wouldn't know one way or the other.

So, I'm wondering: Are there any remeron users who have switched to the generic and noticed any differences.

(For me, I've only been on it for 2 days...it already seems to be helping some but I'm not getting hungry like I expected...in either case, I'm sticking with it).

Rgrds,

Ray

Enable Crazymeds to keep ranting about being crazy and taking meds. Donate some spare electronic currency you have floating around The Cloud

Stick to your treatment plan with buttons and magnets. 2.25″ $4 & 3.5″ $4.50 at Straitjacket T-shirts Some designs available in packs of 10 and 100
Pile of Pills buttons at Straitjacket T-shirts
Pile of Pills
Vaccines
Vaccines Cause Immunity
Medicated For Your Protection magnets at Straitjacket T-shirts
Mentally Interesting buttons at Straitjacket T-shirts
Mentally Interesting

#2 Jerod Poore

Jerod Poore

Administrator

• Chief Citizen Medical Expert
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 4,120 posts
  • Diagnoses:Bipolar NOS, Epilepsy NOS, Autism, Agoraphobia/Social Anxiety