Click here to find a mentally interesting date at No Longer Lonely Keep Crazymeds on the air. Donate some spare electronic currency you have floating around The Cloud

Some Crazymeds mugs to help you wash down your meds. Get mugged for at Straitjacket T-shirts for more. 11oz mugs are $13. 15oz mugs are $14.
Mentally Interesting mug
Mentally Interesting
Medicated For Your Protection mug
Medicated For Your Protection
Team Bipolar mug
Team Bipolar
Batshit Crazy mug
Batshit Crazy

Latuda - The Good And Bad So Far

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 In_Remission_freethinker

In_Remission_freethinker
  • Guests

Posted 14 August 2011 - 10:52 PM

I've now taken 12 doses of Latuda 40mg. I also take clonazepam 1mg 3X. I've been treating bp since 1996. The anti-convulsants have all caused severe joint pain and have all affected my type 1 diabetes poorly. I've used all the AAP drugs except for Saphris and Fanapt. So far Latuda has been the friendliest to my type 1 diabetes. Most of you out there who have diabetes or know someone who does, probably has type 2 which is most often caused by behavior or medications like AAP's. Type 1 is much rarer - about 10% of diabetics have type 1. I got it when I was a kid, was skinny, and had no choice but to take insulin or die. It's tough treating bp when you have diabetes. Latuda has so far been the most benign of the AAP drugs. It's working well for my mood - not perfectly of course - and it's also helping a whole lot with anxiety and even OCD anxiety. I'm waking up way too frak'n early, though. My appetite has dropped especially at dinner when I'm taking Latuda as prescribed. I'm now only eating about 450 calories at dinner compared to nearly 1000 just a week ago. That may not be such a good thing, though for me. I now only weigh about 157lbs and was 132 last October(OCD stuff). I was obese back in the Seroquel/Depakote days which I ended in 2007 and the changes in my diet came unaided at first then with gradual, manag