Click here to find a mentally interesting date at No Longer Lonely Keep Crazymeds on the air. Donate some spare electronic currency you have floating around The Cloud

Some Crazymeds mugs to help you wash down your meds. Get mugged for at Straitjacket T-shirts for more. 11oz mugs are $13. 15oz mugs are $14.
Mentally Interesting mug
Mentally Interesting
Medicated For Your Protection mug
Medicated For Your Protection
Team Bipolar mug
Team Bipolar
Batshit Crazy mug
Batshit Crazy

High As A Kite On Nuvigil-- Normal Or Not?!

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 In_Remission_buriedinbooks

In_Remission_buriedinbooks
  • Guests

Posted 25 June 2010 - 11:29 AM

Anyone who's tried Nuvigil, I could use your input.

I'm a female major depressive with anxiety, on Lexapro 10mg which works better for me than Prozac, Celexa, or Effexor XR but renders me majorly apathetic and unmotivated-- not good, especially now because I'm studying for the bar exam.

Was misdiagnosed last summer as bipoloar II when my pdoc saw me in her office in a highly anxious and angry state; she put me on Lamactal 100mg and weened me off the Lex over a 6-month period. Two months after stopping Lex I plunged into the darkest, most suicidal depression of my life. Also, the Lamictal caused localized, very itchy rash breakouts and a startling amount of hair loss. So I weened off the Lamictal and have been back on Lex 10mg for about a month, and I'm out of the depths of whale shit but the fatigue and fogginess are killing me.

I asked about adding a smidgen of Wellbutrin, but pdoc wanted me to try Nuvigil first because she thinks WB might make me too anxious. I'm highly med-sensitive-- coffee gives me the shakes, and even .5mg Klonopin puts me right to sleep. So she told me to start with 75mg of Nuvigil (half the usual starting dose).