Click here to find a mentally interesting date at No Longer Lonely Keep Crazymeds on the air. Donate some spare electronic currency you have floating around The Cloud

Some Crazymeds mugs to help you wash down your meds. Get mugged for at Straitjacket T-shirts for more. 11oz mugs are $13. 15oz mugs are $14.
Mentally Interesting mug
Mentally Interesting
Medicated For Your Protection mug
Medicated For Your Protection
Team Bipolar mug
Team Bipolar
Brain Cooties Aren
Brain Cooties Aren't Contagious
Photo

New To This Depression And Drugs Junk... So Many Questions!

prozac xanax

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 aabbotoni

aabbotoni

DIY Trepanist

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Diagnoses:Anxiety, Depression
  • Current Meds:Xanax .5mg, Prozac 20mg

Posted 19 March 2012 - 12:48 PM

I am new to this whole anxiety/depression thing. It happened out of no where for me at the beginning of this year. I would start to feel something wrong with me physically, let it get to my head, and then freak out. I could literally talk about the many reasons for why I feel the way I feel now for days, but really I have questions to ask. I want to know if what I am feeling and experiencing is normal.

I put off taking Prozac forever, tried St. Johns wort first because I don't like the idea of chemically altering my brain. (I'm a normal person, not crazy, I swear!) It didn't work so I'm on day 3 of Prozac. The first time I took it my chest felt like it was going to explode. Anxiety attack? Could this have been because I took my Xanax just prior to the Prozac? Like, are there any complications taking these two together? If Prozac takes at least a month to start working, I need my Xanax to get me by day to day.